My Bucket List: Life is Beautiful

“As soon as anyone starts telling you to be realistic, cross that person off your invitation list.” — John Eliot

I’m on my journey to the what-so-called “Good Life”. I believe that LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL so this will be about my adventures as I try to get the most out of it, make a difference in the lives of others, and do as many of my bucket list items as possible before I kick that bucket. I was thought that life is a gift from Him and I intend to use each and every day to its fullest potential. When I die, I’d love to hear people say.. “She lived a GOOD LIFE”.

I’m just 19 and I’m pretty sure that as time passes by, I’ll be discovering new items for my list. So I guess I’ll be updating this from time to time for new additions and completions. And yeah, I’d love to write about each one of it as I check them out.

As you can see, those with “☑” already were done. I’ll share with you my stories behind it soon.

 Create my own bucket list

1. ❒ Life’s purpose

❒ Discover my life’s purpose

❒ Write about it

❒ Live by it

2. ❒ Philosophies of life

❒ Write about it

❒ Live by it

3. ❒ Mission Impossible – Reunite

❒ Become best friends

❒ Grow old with

4. ☑ 1st picture with Mi Prinzessin (2010)

5. ❒ Create a book

❒ Write it (∞)

❒ Be published

6. ❒ Compose a song

☑ Compose (2010)

❒ Record it

7. ❒ Plant a tree

8. ❒ Interaction with idol, MC47 (Fan mode: On)

❒ A photograph with him

❒ Autograph

9. ❒ Travel to France

❒ Eiffel Tower, Paris

10. ❒ Trip to Italy

❒ Colosseum, Rome

11. ❒ Explore Philippines

❒ Philippine Beaches (Boracay, Puerto Galera, Baler)

❒ Puerto Princesa Underground River, Palawan

❒ Northern Region

❒ Southern Region

12. ❒ Trip to USA

❒ See Niagara Falls, New York

❒ See Grand Canyon, Arizona

❒ Moab, Utah

❒ Las Vegas

❒ Watch an NBA game live

13. ❒ Travel to Brazil

❒ See the Christo Redentor statue, Rio de Janeiro

❒ Copacabana Beach, Rio de Janeiro

14. ☑ Mountain top hiking  (02812: Mt. Makiling, Los Banos ; 032612: Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro)

15. ❒ Learn musical instruments

☑ Guitar (2005)

❒ Drums

16. ❒ Go skydiving

17. ❒ Swimming skills

☑ Learn to swim (2007)

☑ Conquer that fear of deep water (081612)

❒ Swim a 50-m distance

❒ Join any swimming competition

18. ❒ Learn a foreign language

19. ❒ Driving skills

❒ Learn to drive

❒ Drive my own car

20. ❒ Pimp my ride

21. ❒ Try surfing

22. ❒ Learn a martial art

23. ❒ Go bungee jumping

24. ❒ Learn to tumble

❒ Do the somersault

❒ Do the handstand

25. ❒ Ride a helicopter

26. ❒ Hot air balloon ride

27. ❒ Take a cruise

28. ❒ Big trip on my own

29. ❒ Perform in front of a crowd

❒ Sing – alone (frustrated singer right here)

☑ Play the guitar (2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011)

❒ Play the drums

30. ❒ Watch a movie alone

❒ Horror movie

❒ Awesome movie in 3D

31. ❒ Read the Bible cover to cover

32. ❒ Explore the outdoors

❒ Sleep under the stars

❒ Wake up to a sunrise

33. ❒ Have a tattoo

34. ❒ Create my own website

☑ Blog site (062312)

❒ “.com”

35. ❒ Get into a cave

36. ❒ Jump off a cliff

37. ❒ Hardwood classics

❒ Collect (∞)

❒ Gallery

38. ❒ Guitar madness

❒ Collect (∞)

❒ Gallery

39. ❒ Do something completely crazy or out of character

40. ❒ Help a complete stranger

41. ❒ Do something special

❒ For my parents

❒ For my brother

❒ For my friends

42. ❒ Grow old with my bests

43. ❒ Live in my dream house

44. ❒ Be with the one

45. ❒ Witness something majestic

46. ❒ Save a life

47. ❒ Witness a Miracle

*** ❒ Kick the Bucket

How about you, what’s on your list? Dare to share?

5 responses to “My Bucket List: Life is Beautiful

Say something..

